Stress and Resource Management

All of us are familiar with stress, and this is nothing negative in and of itself. We actually need positive stress in order to continue developing. Permanent stress, however, leads to a restricted perception and is linked to a loss of control. The affected individual, team or organisation is blocked and exhausted when it comes to the usual strategies of action. This impacts performance, and this is why it is important to counteract this or, better yet, to actively prevent this. For this purpose, we offer various seminar designs that can be individually designed and combined according to the needs of the customer.

Resource day for management, employees, teams (small or large groups): the examination of the topic “stress and resource management” takes place with the help of theory input, group work, casework and self-reflection. The prioritisation (see module) is individual and is made under consideration of the respective needs of the client.

Modules covering individual topics  based on  workshops or  presentations that can be individually combined and designed, such as:

  • Stress and burnout prevention (under consideration of personal, relationship, career and societal levels)
  • The influence of the organisation on the stress behaviour of the employees
  • Being aware of resilience factors of the employees/managerial staff/team/organisation – preventative measures for difficult situations
  • Leadership instruments for stress/burnout prevention
  • The art of setting boundaries (dealing with difficult people/situations)
  • Stress and conflict - an “explosive” combination?
  • On finding personal balance
  • The latest findings from stress and burnout research

One-on-one consulting on the topics of stress/burnout prevention and working with resources:

  • Preliminary talk: Defining the coachee’s concerns
  • Identifying the current status: Balance analysis, personal burnout/stress map
  • Agreeing upon target status according to the coachee’s definition
  • Work on changes and define individual further steps, e.g. personal stress intensifiers (motivators, beliefs), working with one’s own values, working with resources, mindfulness, relaxation techniques, movement in general

Stress- & Ressourcenmanagement

Stress kennt jeder von uns und das ist an sich nichts Negatives. Wir brauchen sogar positiven Stress um uns weiterentwickeln zu können. Permanenter Stress jedoch führt zu einer Einschränkung der Wahrnehmung und ist mit Kontrollverlust verbunden. Die betroffene Person, das Team oder die Organisation ist in den üblichen Handlungsstrategien blockiert und erschöpft. Dies wirkt sich auf die erbrachte Leistung aus und daher gilt es, gegenzusteuern oder, noch besser, bereits vorbeugend aktiv zu werden. Dazu bieten wir unterschiedliche Seminardesigns an, die je nach KundInnenbedarf individuell gestaltet und kombiniert werden können.

Ressourcentag für Führungskräfte, MitarbeiterInnen, Teams (Klein- oder Großgruppe): die Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema "Stress- und Ressourcenmanagement" erfolgt durch Theorieinput, Gruppenarbeiten, Fallarbeiten und Selbstreflexion. Die Schwerpunktsetzung (siehe Module) erfolgt individuell und unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Rahmenbedingungen gemäß Abstimmung mit den Auftraggeberlnnen.

Module zu einzelnen Themen  auf  Workshop- oder  Vortragsbasis, die individuell kombinier- und gestaltbar sind, zum Beispiel:

  • Stress- und Burnout-Prävention (unter Berücksichtigung der Ich-, Beziehungs-, Berufs- und Gesellschaftsebene)
  • Der Einfluss der Organisation auf das Stressverhalten der MitarbeiterInnen
  • Resilienzfaktoren der MitarbeiterInnen/Führungskräfte/des Teams/der Organisation kennen - Prävention für belastende Situationen
  • Führungsinstrumente zur Stress-/Burnout-Prävention
  • Von der Kunst der Abgrenzung (Umgang mit schwierigen Menschen/Situationen)
  • Stress und Konflikt - eine "explosive" Kombination?
  • Vom Finden der persönlichen Balance
  • Aktuelle Erkenntnisse aus der Stress- und Burnout-Forschung

Einzelberatungen zu den Themen Stress-/Burnout-Prävention und Ressourcenarbeit:

  • Erstgespräch: Anliegen des Coachee definieren
  • Istzustand erheben: Balance-Analyse, persönliche Burnout-/Stress-Landkarte
  • Sollzustand lt. Coachee-Definition vereinbaren
  • Arbeit an der Veränderung und Ableitung individueller weiterer Schritte, z.B. persönliche Stressverstärker erkennen (Antreiber, Glaubenssätze), Arbeit mit den eigenen Werten, Ressourcenarbeit, Achtsamkeitsarbeit, Entspannungstechniken, Bewegung allgemein