Crisis Accompaniment

Crises are unforeseeable and put those affected under a high level of stress. They lead to restricted perceptions and are linked to a loss of control. The people affected are in shock; their previous experiences and patterns of behaviour are not sufficiently effective for them to overcome the crisis.

There are numerous examples of crisis situations, such as comprehensive processes of change in companies, fusion of companies, spin-offs of companies or subsections, loss of employment, experiences of violence, burnout, work accidents, death/suicide of a colleague, etc.

If there is a lack of support, this can lead to negative changes, and misconduct, even to chronification of the crisis behaviour.

Crisis prevention is predominantly about preparing for a potential crisis situation by imparting technical and process expertise for dealing with crises. In acute crisis intervention, we accompany organisations/people who are currently experiencing a crisis. What we focus on here is providing structure and information and ensuring security in the form of a safety net and measures for overcoming the crisis. After a crisis has been resolved, crisis integration is particularly important for preventing the chronification of the crisis behaviour. Here, we identify the learning effect of the crisis, thereby laying the foundation for a better handling of crises in the future.

The benefits of external crisis accompaniment:

  • The employees are fully fit for work again more rapidly
  • The efficiency of the employees is restored
  • The productivity of the company is secured
  • Avoidance of misconduct and negative developments as well as costs resulting therefrom
  • Employees recognise the support of the company when they are going through difficult situations
  • Strengthens the bond between employees

Krisenbegleitung

Krisen sind unvorhersehbar und setzen die Betroffenen unter hochgradigen Stress. Sie führen zu einer Einschränkung der Wahrnehmung und sind mit Kontrollverlust verbunden. Die betroffenen Personen stehen unter Schock, die bisherigen Erfahrungen und Verhaltensmuster sind für die Bewältigung der Krise nicht ausreichend wirksam.

Die Beispiele für Krisensituationen sind mannigfaltig, wie etwa umfassende Veränderungsprozesse in Unternehmen, Fusionierung von Unternehmen, Ausgliederung von Unternehmen bzw. Teilbereichen, der Verlust des Arbeitsplatzes, Gewalterlebnisse, Burnout, Arbeitsunfälle, der Tod/Suizid einer Mitarbeiterin/eines Mitarbeiters, etc.

Bei fehlender Unterstützung kommt es zu negativen Veränderungen, Fehlverhalten bis hin zur Chronifizierung des Krisenverhaltens.

In der Krisenprävention geht es hauptsächlich darum, auf eine mögliche Krisensituation vorzubereiten, indem wir Fach- und Prozesswissen im Umgang mit Krisen vermitteln. In der akuten Krisenintervention begleiten wir Organisationen/Personen in einer aktuellen Krise. Dabei gilt es, Struktur und Information zu schaffen und für Sicherheit in Form von Auffangnetzen und Bewältigungsmaßnahmen zu sorgen. Nach einer überstandenen Krise ist die Krisenintegration besonders wichtig, um der Chronifizierung des Krisenverhaltens vorzubeugen. Dabei arbeiten wir den Lerneffekt der Krise heraus und legen damit auch den Grundstein dafür, damit mit zukünftigen Krisen besser umgegangen werden kann.

Der Nutzen einer externen Krisenbegleitung:

  • Die MitarbeiterInnen sind rascher wieder voll einsatzfähig
  • Die Leistungsfähigkeit der MitarbeiterInnen wird wieder hergestellt
  • Die Produktivität des Unternehmens wird gesichert
  • Vermeidung von Fehlverhalten und negativen Entwicklungen, sowie der daraus resultierenden Kosten
  • MitarbeiterInnen anerkennen die Unterstützung des Unternehmens in für sie schwierigen Situationen
  • Erhöhung des MitarbeiterInnenbindung