Communication and Stress Profile According to PCM

The Process Communication Model® (PCM) is a communication model that describes various personality types and that visualises the specific behavioural, communication and stress patterns that go along with this.

By means of an online questionnaire the individual personality structure is identified. There are various archetypes that have very specific strengths and weaknesses and that exhibit unproductive behaviour under stress. This means that in communication processes, each individual follows their very specific, typical pattern. This makes behaviour predictable and manageable.

Anybody who wants to lead and motivate people or who wishes to inspire change, has to adapt to their partners in conversation, they must identify their own personality type and needs in addition to being able to touch upon these using the right communication channel. This is why PCM demonstrates options to everyone for reacting appropriately to productive behaviour and avoiding miscommunication. This makes PCM a very innovative instrument, because not only does it consider the content (what?) when dealing with others, but also improves their capability for interaction (how?).

With PCM, one gets to know oneself and one’s own patterns of behaviour better, while also learning to better understand others. Thanks to this new insight, a new quality develops when interacting with each other, and in this way, conflicts can be solved respectfully in personal as well as professional environments. This also strengthens personal resources for healthy stress management.

Benefits:

  • Valuable self-reflection
  • Increase in the quality of cooperation thanks to the identification of specific character strengths
  • Improvement of interpersonal relationships
  • Reduction of stress in daily cooperation
  • Efficient leadership behaviour
  • Prevention of burnout
  • Successful organisation of teamwork
  • Goal-oriented motivation of employees

Kommunikations- und Stressprofil nach PCM

Das Process Communication Model® (PCM) ist ein Kommunikationsmodell, das die unterschiedlichen Persönlichkeitstypen beschreibt und die dazu gehörenden spezifischen Verhaltens-, Kommunikations- und Stressmuster sichtbar macht.

Mittels eines online Fragebogens, wird die eigene Persönlichkeitsstruktur erhoben. Es gibt verschiedene Archetypen, die über ihre ganz spezifischen Stärken und Schwächen und unter Stress über unproduktive Verhaltensweisen verfügen. Das bedeutet, dass jeder Mensch in Kommunikationsprozessen seinem ganz bestimmten typischen Muster folgt. Dadurch wird Verhalten vorhersagbar und steuerbar.

Wer Menschen führen und motivieren, wer Veränderungen anregen will, muss sich auf GesprächspartnerInnen einstellen, den eigenen Persönlichkeitstyp und dessen Bedürfnisse erkennen sowie diesen auf dem richtigen Kommunikationskanal ansprechen können. PCM zeigt daher jedem Menschen Möglichkeiten, auf produktives Verhalten angemessen zu reagieren und Misskommunikation zu vermeiden. PCM ist damit ein sehr innovatives Instrument, weil es nicht nur die Inhalte (was?) im Umgang mit anderen Menschen berücksichtigt, sondern auch deren Interaktionsfähigkeit (wie?) verbessert.

Mit PCM lernt man sich selbst mit den eigenen Mustern besser kennen und gleichzeitig auch die Anderen besser zu verstehen. Es entwickelt sich dadurch eine neue Qualität im Umgang miteinander und so können Konflikte im privaten wie im beruflichen Umfeld wertschätzend gelöst werden. Auch werden eigene Ressourcen für ein gesundes Stressmanagement gestärkt.

Nutzen:

  • Wertvolle Selbstreflexion
  • Steigerung der Qualität der Zusammenarbeit durch das Erkennen spezifischer Charakterstärken
  • Verbesserung zwischenmenschlicher Beziehungen
  • Reduzierung von Stress in der täglichen Zusammenarbeit
  • Effizientes Führungsverhalten
  • Vermeidung von Burnout
  • Erfolgreiche Organisation von Teamarbeit
  • Zielgerichtete Motivation von MitarbeiterInnen